Home 5 Ag Stories New board members announced for FFA foundation sponsors’ board

New board members announced for FFA foundation sponsors’ board

Courtesy of the National FFA Organization

The National FFA Foundation announced its new chair for the Sponsors’ Board during the 95th National FFA Convention & Expo in Indianapolis this fall. David Hollinrake, global head of strategy and portfolio management for Syngenta, was named chair for the upcoming year. Hollinrake grew up on a farm in Illinois and has been involved with agriculture his entire life. Mary Snapp, vice president of strategic initiatives for Microsoft, was named chair-elect. Hollinrake says, “I am honored to play a role in helping create the next generation of leaders. The National FFA Sponsors’ Board comprises top corporate executives who wish to support agricultural education and the National FFA Organization. During their service, sponsors’ board members are integral to advising National FFA on opportunities to improve programs and secure funding for the continued development of the next generation of leaders who will change the world. Seven other new board members were announced. The members will serve on the board for three years.