Home 5 Ag Stories Iowa Corn announces election results for Board of Directors

Iowa Corn announces election results for Board of Directors

Photo courtesy of the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA)

Iowa Corn announced the Board of Directors election results for the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA) and Iowa Corn Promotion Board (ICPB) on Friday, July 16th.

Those elected as ICGA directors will continue to bring grassroots policy issues forward and be the collective voice for nearly 7,000 members lobbying on agricultural issues at the state and federal levels. Those individuals include:

District 2: Stu Swanson* of Wright County

District 5: Will Cannon of Jasper County

District 7: Adam Bierbaum* of Cass County

*For those re-elected

Since 1978, Iowa corn farmers have elected their peers to serve on ICPB to oversee the investment of funds generated by the Iowa corn checkoff. ICPB directors will continue to promote a thriving Iowa corn industry through research into new and value-added corn uses, domestic and foreign market development, and providing education about corn and corn products. Those individuals include:

District 4: Ryan Steffensen of Guthrie County

District 8: Jerod Flaherty of Clarke County

District 9: Stan Nelson* of Des Moines County

*For those re-elected

Both the ICGA and ICPB are tasked with creating opportunities for long-term Iowa corn grower profitability. Elected directors will begin to serve their districts on September 1, 2021.