Home 5 Ag Stories Farmer-leaders elected to the Board of Directors for Iowa Corn

Farmer-leaders elected to the Board of Directors for Iowa Corn

Photo courtesy of the Iowa Corn Growers Association (ICGA)

Friday, Iowa CornĀ® announced the results of the Board of Directors elections for the Iowa Corn Growers AssociationĀ® (ICGA) and Iowa Corn Promotion BoardĀ® (ICPB).

Those elected as ICGA Directors will continue to bring grassroots policy issues forward and be the collective voice for nearly 7,500 corn-farmer members, lobbying on agricultural issues at the state and federal level. These individuals include:

District 1: Dean Meyer, Lyon County*
District 6: Lance Lillibridge, Benton County*
District 7: Adam Bierbaum, Cass County
District 8: Steve Kuiper, Marion County*

*For those re-elected

Since 1978, Iowa corn farmers have elected their peers to serve on ICPB to oversee the investment of funds generated by the Iowa corn checkoff. ICPB Directors will continue to promote a thriving Iowa corn industry through research into new and value-added corn uses, domestic and foreign market development and providing education about corn and corn products. These individuals include:

District 2: Jerry Maier, Wright County
District 3: Derek Taylor, Winneshiek County
District 5: Rod Pierce, Boone County
District 7: Ralph Lents, Adair County*

*For those re-elected

Both ICGA and ICPB are charged with creating opportunities for long-term Iowa corn grower profitability. Elected Directors will begin to serve on September 1, 2019.